Historic Christianity

Saturday April 26, 2008 we are kicking off our Inquiring Minds Lecture Series on Historic Christianity. This subject has been on my mind for a while. I often think about how much do people know about the doctrinal formation of the church. Does it really matter what the early church fathers believed? What if they were wrong? during different conversations that I have had with Christians many of them have no idea what they believe, or are unable to articulate why they believe.

I hope to provide an introduction to The historic Christian faith, and why it matters. Many today are claiming the “Bible Only”, and Jesus is all I need. There is truth to this, but there is also truth to what the church fathers provided for us, and to ignore them would be great error on our part.

I look forward to seeing you and come prepared with questions. Let us know if you are planning on showing up so that we can plan accordingly. Take care, Robert Jimenez

One thought on “Historic Christianity

  1. I’m posting late but i just found out about this blog.

    I thought this lecture on historical christianity was good. It served its purpose in me to dig deeper into why we believe what we believe and our foundations. I hope others that attended felt the same way.

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

