Truth Aflame: Theology for the Church in Renewal

I ordered Truth Aflame: Theology for the Church in Renewal from Amazon and it just came in today.  Ok, once again I am new to this author so forgive me for those of you that are already acquainted with him.

  • Amazon Sales Rank: #449485 in Books
  • Published on: 2005-08-01
  • Original language: English
  • Number of items: 1
  • Binding: Paperback
  • 608 pages

Product Description

Larry Hart writes a Pentecostal/charismatic systematic theology in an easily accessible style, engaging the reader throughout the text in a personal and pastoral manner.

About the Author
Larry Hart (PhD Southern Baptist Theological Seminary) is Professor of theology in the School of Theology and Missions at Oral Roberts University, Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Another Systematic Theology book that I just bought, but it is written from a Pentecostal perspective so that made it interesting to me.  Read most of the introduction, looks like easy reading, does not appear to go to deep on subjects, but I’ll wait and see until I read some more.  I’ll do some update maybe through out the week, as I’ll be reading every night, my other books will go on hold for a few days.

I hope to write a book review within the next few weeks, as I think it would be worth it.

-Robert Jimenez

4 thoughts on “Truth Aflame: Theology for the Church in Renewal

  1. I’m reading a book right now called Perspectives on Spirit Baptism: 5 Views and Larry Hart is a contributor. I haven’t gotten around to reading his essay yet, but I’m looking forward to it.

  2. Hey Nick,

    I saw that book prior to ordering Truth Aflame. I read some more (Truth Aflame) last night and one of the things that became evident is the style in which he wrote.

    It is written in a language that is very modern. It’s kind of like reading the NLT version of Systematic Theology. I’ll give some examples when I get home. Overall I would totally recommend this book especially to someone who is new to Systematic Theology. The book has great references for further reading, plus a subject and author reference at the back of the book.

    I’ll work a book review in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

