Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone!

Our family tradition is to get together with my favorite sister in law Patty, and her husband Albert.  I love to spend Christmas with them and their 5 girls, and 3 grand kids.  Christmas now days is really fun watching the young kids open their gifts and to see the look on their faces is priceless.

This year was a good year for me 🙂

My lovely wife got me a new TNIV Renaissances Reference Bible. I’ll post a review later but I really like the feel of this bible, it is well made.

She also got us a Sylvania NB500SL9 1080p Blu-Ray Player, well I knew about it but I had to pretend that I did not know about it because it was suppose to be a surpirse for me and my son.  But we came across this fantistic deal at Costco where we were able to get it for $100.00.  Also my son got me Rainbox Six One, I already had Rainbow Six Two and really liked it so he thought I would also like the first one.  And he also got me the book “The Problem with Evangelical Theology, by Ben Witherington III“.  This is the first time my family has bought me a bible or a book for Christmas.  So for me this was a real treat.  They actually checked out the my Amazon.com wish list!

11 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. Oh, a TNIV Renaissance Reference Bible — nice! I hope you greatly enjoy it.

    Of course, as you already know, neither of us won Trevin Wax’s giveaway. This, I am convinced, is due to Nick Norelli’s greed and unbelief: he wanted the loot for himself, and doubted that either of us winning would advance God’s end-times plan. 😉

  2. Pingback: Bible Translations — Which one? « Inquiring Minds

  3. Nathan, honestly I did not think she was going to get it for me. I have asked for books, and bibles before and she refused on the basis that I buy to many through out the year.

    Esteban, yes I saw that. Sorry I was looking forward to sending you that ESVSB. Well maybe next time.

  4. Nick, this was a good year for me. Normally I get clothes, slippers, a watch, but this year I think my wife just gave up and decided to bless me.

    Bryan, I watched Dark Knight, and Clone Wars on the BR and they look awesome!

    I saw Traitor at the movies it was really good.

Leave a Reply

