NIV Fine Leather Bible

I don’t read the NIV and I don’t know anyone that does.  However I came across this fantastic deal that I just had to share just in case there are some NIV fans that read my blog.

Zondervan released the NIV Thinline Renaissance Fine Leather bible on September 2008.  Amazon is selling it for $31.49!!!  This bible is made exactly like the TNIV Renaissance — Reference Bible, and being an owner of one I can tell you that this is a really well made fine leather (very soft and supple) bible.

I only hope to see them offer this for the TNIV.  I love thinline bibles, and I especially love fine leather bibles and this is one of the most affordable prices I have ever seen for a bible of this quality.  They are so much more easier to carry around.

Size comparison:

NIV:

  • Product Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.2 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds

TNIV:

  • Product Dimensions: 10.3 x 7.3 x 1.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.9 pounds
8 thoughts on “NIV Fine Leather Bible

  1. Brian, yes it is a great deal. I can only hope that a TNIV is coming soon in this style, and same price. I would buy one in a heartbeat. If you have any connections it would be nice to know.

  2. Kevin, I know lots of folks don’t care for thinline bibles, but I do like them especially when I need to carry it around.

    Nathan, this particular NIV was released late last year, so I am hoping that the TNIV is next on the list. If you have any contacts find out if there are any plans. I think it is a red letter edition which I know you don’t like. I don’t prefer it but I don’t mind it either.

  3. Well the price is certainly it’s best selling point. If you are happy to use the NIV, it’s probably one of the better ones out there quality-wise.

  4. I was at a Christian book store over the weekend looking for TNIV bibles and I came across this one. This is a really nice bible. The leather is very soft, it looks great, a nice matte black leather. I really hope they offer this one soon for the TNIV.

Leave a Reply

