Amazon’s Christian Best Sellers of the Month

I was reading the Amazon best selling Christian books of the month top 100 (from my email).  As I was going through the list I saw that the NIV was number 9, and then I got down to number 22, and to my surprise it was the TNIV (second best selling bible of the month)!  That has to be the best news I have seen in a long time.  I hope that Zondervan is paying attention to this grassroots popularity!

If they would just offer more options, nice one and those crazy looking ones, I think that they would even sell more.

Others ESVSB-37; NASB-49; The New Oxford Annotated Bible NRSV-58; NIV Life Application Study Bible-78; The HarperCollins NRSV Study Bible-94; NLT-96; NASB-100 (1977 edition)

3 thoughts on “Amazon’s Christian Best Sellers of the Month

  1. I’m very surprised by #2 on suffering. I was thinking about making an Amazon bookstore with one of the subjects being suffering. This sounds arrogant but I think I could put together the best list out there. But I don’t know if it would be worth the work. That makes me a little more inclined to do it.

    I think this list shows how different the other bookseller list (can’t remember the name of it) is and how narrow in scope it is because of the kind of stores the stats come from. The TNIV may have been doing better all this time and we didn’t realize it.

    Thanks for posting it.
    Jeff

  2. I think the TNIV gets strongly recommended by word-of-mouth. It’s still got a long way to go but I think it is doing better than people think. I just got a guy to buy and try last month and shelve what he “heard” about it. So far he likes it.

Leave a Reply

