Almost done reading “Biblical Inspiration” and school update

I have one chapter left to read in this book, and hope to finish it tonight before I go to bed.  After I finish watching Heroes.  The book “Biblical Inspiration by I. Howard Marshall’ has been a great read.  If you are interested in having a better understanding of this position verses Biblical Inerrancy this is a must read.  I’ll try and write a short book review before the week ends, as I need to write a full book review for my course.

School Update: So far I am really loving the class.  The lectures have been top notch, and the reading assignments have been really great.  I had abandoned my position on inerrancy sometime back on my own, mostly because it just didn’t really make much sense to me, but I never really prused any further study on this matter and just left it alone.  This course has forced me to study the subject, and has helped me to better understand both postions.  Also it has helped me understand Biblical Inpiration much better than I had before and the assurance that abandoing Biblical Inerrancy is not as bad as I thought it was.  I sort of felt gulity or thought that maybe I was comprimising somehow.

2 thoughts on “Almost done reading “Biblical Inspiration” and school update

    • The great thing about these classes is that I would be reading anyhow, so now at least I am getting some credit for it and in the end I will have completed my degree which is something I have been putting off for far to long.

Leave a Reply

