Disney’s Christmas Carol

This is a must see movie.  The voice acting was excellent, Jim Carey did an amazing job.  The animation is top notch, the rendering of the film was unbelievable.  You take all of that with a great story, and you end up with an amazing movie.  Robert Zemeckis is one of my favorite directors, and he really out did himself with this film.  I am not a big fan of 3D movies, as they go out of their way to stick things in your face for no apparent reason other than they can. But I must say that Robert Zemeckis did a great job in how implemented 3D into this movie.  This is a great example of how 3D can be properly used to enhance a movie, and just used as some gimmick.

The movie is not at all a slapstick type of comedic movie you might see Jim Carey in, rather it is a very well acted movie and does justice to the book.  I would say a few scenes might even be a bit scary for little kids.  Makes we wish I was still working for Disney.  So go out and see it this weekend and let me know what you think.

One thought on “Disney’s Christmas Carol

  1. I was hesitant to see this one but after hearing your glowing review I might just check it out. My sister wants to take my nephew to see it so maybe I’ll grab my daughter and tag along.

Leave a Reply

