HCSB Study Bible Coming October 2010

hcsbsbWow that seems so far away.  I was hoping for early next year, but at last I must wait.  I also hope that they offer it in a premium leather, with quality binding (i.e. stitched binding), good paper, single column, no red lettering, and good size fonts, which is something that HCSB has always done well.  Even in their small editions of their bibles they have by far the best size fonts, that are very readable.  All of the leather bibles that I own are stitched bound, even the bonded leather ones.

Based on their advertising it appears that it will be a good enough size to carry around.  I never take my ESVSB anywhere it is just too big!  It is always at home and it is only used for reference.  Although I do use the on-line version much more.  My understanding is that they will be offering an on-line version of the HCSB study bible as well.  I hope it has good note taking abilities, although the ESVSB has note taking it is not as good as I would like it to be.  It would be nice to be able to take with me a decent study bible on the road, or when reading somewhere outside of my home (i.e. Starbucks).

Anyhow this is all good, but the real good news is that this will be the first printed version to have the revised HCSB 2nd edition.  Well at least I have the digital version (HCSB 2nd edition) of it for now, and do hope that they continue to improve it before they go to final print.

You can read a comparison I did of the HCSB 1st edition, and HCSB 2nd edition on the book of Ephesians.

3 thoughts on “HCSB Study Bible Coming October 2010

  1. Well at least I have the digital version (HCSB 2nd edition) of it for now, and do hope that they continue to improve it before they go to final print.

    That’s the key. Or I’ll have to revert to my sharp pen. 😀

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review « Inquiring Minds

Leave a Reply

