Blog Roll update

Reading Jeff’s blog and his decision to remove all of his blog roll, I decided to update mine.  I have narrowed down my blog roll to the blogs I frequent the most, not that the others were not of interest to me but due to time constraints in my reading I just felt I needed to trim this down a bit.  These blogs are also the most active of the ones I had on my list.  I do understand the stress Jeff’s was talking about and the funny things is that I often spend time thinking about my blog roll, as if I have nothing better to think about.

I really try to keep my blogroll small and less than 20 but I had gone beyond that and it was time for an update.  My problem is that I’ll read a great post and then feel compelled to  add them to my blog roll.  Maybe next time I’ll just post a note instead.  If I removed you and you have me on your blog roll list don’t feel bad for removing mine.  It was not personal, it was strictly business 🙂

3 thoughts on “Blog Roll update

  1. I guess it all depends on what you intend for your blogroll, Robert. Is it a list of blogs you read regularly? Is it a list of friends/people in the “community”? Is it a list of blogs you endorse? Is it just a list of other blogs?

    I see I’m not on your blogroll; I never noticed if I was in the first place. That’s fine. You remain on mine.

  2. Gary, I knew this was going to happen. I accidentally deleted yours, my apologies. My goal is to keep it under 20, I think that any bigger than that people won’t bother checking them out.

    I’m not sure what my goal is in having a blog roll? I simply put on there the ones I read most often. My Google Reader has a heck of lot more blogs than this.

Leave a Reply

