New iPad it’s amazing!

Just got my new iPad and it is amazing! I have been playing with it all day. I did not pre-order mine because I was waiting for my tax refund to come in, well it came in on Thursday so I went to BestBuy this morning to see if I would get lucky and get one. Well sure enough I did.

I have downloaded a bunch of apps including this one the WordPress app from which I am posting this blog from my iPad. I downloaded the Kindle app and bought my first book. I also have the iPad book app but it lacks in Christian books but I am sure it will grow.

Typing is so incredibly easy. I can type at almost full speed using the virtual key boards, but I think I will buy the docking station keyboards as well. I bought the 32gig iPad as I was not sure how much space I would need. I don’t think that will need the 3G so I only got the WiFi one, plus that is the only available right now.

If you have questions let me know.

7 thoughts on “New iPad it’s amazing!

    • I don’t think so since this is not a power computer, you can’t run applications like photoshop. But if you don’t use your laptop in that way then yes it can easily replace your laptop. I will be doing all of my school work, sermons, and teaching from it.

  1. Nice! I wish I could afford one. I’d like to have something to read PDFs on that’s smaller than my laptop. If you end up watching any movies on it let me know how they look.

    • Nick, they vary from free to starting at .99 cents up to $9.99. The online books also vary from $9.99 to $14.99. I love the fact that I can buy books from kindle or the iPad book app. Amazon has already released their kindle app. I am really like it big time.

Leave a Reply

