My blog got a Facelift

I decided to give my blog a new facelift. I hadn’t looked in a while to see if there were new templates, and to my surprise there were a few. One that I really like and is now on my blog. I don’t know if this is a new feature in WordPress but I can add my Tweets on the right column so that is pretty cool. There is also an option on the top right that lets you follow me on Twitter which is nice to have as well.

Stop by check it out let me know what you think. It’s a very simple look, but I love the new color, it is bit more earth tone for me and fits well with my new home decor šŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “My blog got a Facelift

  1. Jason, I know what you mean I had one before with a header but dumped it a while back it was hindering me LOL. This is just tactics to get people to come to my blog šŸ˜‰

  2. I personally don’t like brown but it seems to be in style. Don’t put much stock in that though because I also don’t like blue and red which everyone else likes.

    It looks very professional–good for someone who is a pastor. And very easy on the eyes with the off-white background and with everything easy to find and good space between things. Top row with RSS and Twitter along with Search being high is very helpful and I like the What’s New section.
    Jeff

    • Jeff, I mostly liked it because it looks organized, and clean. Brown is one of my favorite colors but so is blue. Plus it is right out of the box so I don’t really have to do any customization other than add the widgets.

Leave a Reply

